Communities In Schools

Communities In Schools helps our students and their families address needs that go beyond the classroom. Site coordinators identify students needing support with the goal of keeping students engaged in school.

Communities in schools site advisors

Types of support that can be provided are:

  • Finding assistance for food, rent, utilities, clothes, and more
  • Obtaining additional academic support for students
  • Connecting students and families with teachers and staff
  • Working with students to improve school attendance, behavior, or academics
  • Providing assistance with finding a counselor or a mental health professional
  • Talking about student concerns at school

For more information, contact the school site coordinator or visit the Communities In Schools Benton-Franklin website.

Elementary Site Coordinators

Badger Mountain Elementary

Alma Rangel
almar@cisbf.org
 

Jason Lee Elementary

Chelsea Poe
chelseap@cisbf.org
 

Jefferson Elementary

Patricia Mendoza
patriciam@cisbf.org
 

Lewis & Clark Elementary

Stephanie Lopez
stephaniel@cisbf.org
 

Marcus Whitman Elementary

Kallee Corbin
kalleec@cisbf.org
 

Sacajawea Elementary

Rylie Drury
rylied@cisbf.org
 

Tapteal Elementary

Arlene Olea
arleneo@cisbf.org

Middle/High School Site Coordinators

Carmichael Middle School

Jamey Alvarado 
jameya@cisbf.org
 

Chief Joseph Middle School

 

Hanford High School

Tiara Villegas
tiara.villegas@rsd.edu
 

Richland High School

Adilene Amaro
adilenea@cisbf.org
 

River's Edge High School

Irene Padilla
irenep@cisbf.org